It’s Been A Long Time

It’s been a long time

since the last time I was held

hand to thigh

back to chest

lips to neck

leg to leg

intertwined betwixt these thighs of mine

 

It’s been a long time

since the last time I felt special

long distance love

face to face feels better

no more kisses through the phone

real kisses are much wetter

this is only temporary

weekend getaway

but I don’t want it to end

 

It’s been a long time

since I felt the way when I 1st loved you

I’ll just enjoy what this is now

too afraid to say lets give it another try

too afraid to say I still love you

and I couldn’t stop if I tried

but instead I’ll settle for this weekend visit

enjoy the laughs, the cuddles & the love

don’t want to mess up and crash

besides

It’s been a long time

and I want to make these moments last

About MoZaic Star

Hi this is MoZaic Star I love to write poetry and blog about natural hair and anything else I have on my mind

Posted on February 23, 2015, in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. The imagery in this is dope.

Leave a comment